Just another cat obsessed knitter

Snugly Sheep

I’ve finally finished a textured, sheep themed baby blanket and a matching cushion cover.  This design took quite a few charts and swatches before I was happy with the moss/seed stitch sheep motifs.

IMG_3646

I got there in the end and have designed, knitted, photographed and written instructions, the knitting patterns are finally up for sale.

To celebrate I am offering them at half price on Ravelry for one week, finishing at midnight (GMT) on Sunday, 10th September, 2017.

 

I didn’t find the photography easy, the cream and silver grey yarns reacted differently to the light, so choosing and editing took forever and I’m still not 100% happy!  However, I hope they provide the knitter with a good idea of how the final piece will look!

Until next time, happy knitting! IMG_3798

Comments on: "Snugly Sheep" (2)

  1. lagrancostanza said:

    Oh God, that is so adorable! I love that sheep motif you created, especially when used in the blanket!

Leave a comment